Sweet Tooth

When it comes to food, that is when i really run out of words to say. I created this collage after I had once completed baking the cake (bit of a white lie since my friend did majority of the baking but whos complaining? Not me). This chocolate fudge cake was beyond splendid! With the sweet tooth I have, I couldn’t possibly let it end there. So I sliced it in to several triangles & topped each chunky slice with different chocolate toppings; mini eggs, flake, maltesers, m&ms, absolutely everything that my friend and I fancied at the time and couldn’t wait to just gobble up. I felt like a child and it was amazing, worth all the time waiting for it to bake (even though I had moaned during most of the duration). My oh my was it sickly but the end result looked amazing and I was eager to post it across my social media and show off to all my friends and family like “LOOK WHAT ME AND ANNABELLE MADE ALL BY OURSELVES”. My mouth was watering and by the time the cake had cooled down and the drooling had continued, my friend and I were arguing over who was going to have which slice. I’ll tell you now, that coming to an agreement was not easy. I mean how would it be when you are looking at something so delicious?! We got the recipe from Mary Berry’s Baking Bible book. Mary’s book is filled with 250 recipes and both of us shall be using it again and again. My love for baking is growing and I can totally admit nothing beats homemade cake. Well now I have completed this post, I am craving big time. Reminds me, Mum hasn’t baked her warm chocolate chip sponge in a while…

Leave a Reply

